BARBARA EXPECTED TO BECOME POST-TROPICAL TODAY…

…BARBARA EXPECTED TO BECOME POST-TROPICAL TODAY…

Tropical Storm Barbara is centered as of 11 p.m. HST (5 a.m. EDT) over the far eastern North Pacific Ocean about 1150 miles (1850 km) east of Hilo, Hawaii. It’s moving toward the west near 15 mph (24 km/h). There are no coastal watches or warnings in effect.

Recent satellite wind data indicate that maximum sustained winds are near 50 mph (85 km/h) with higher gusts. Tropical-storm-force winds extend outward up to 115 miles (185 km) mainly to the north of the center. Weakening during the next 48 hours is forecast and Barbara will likely become a post-tropical cyclone today (Saturday).

The next advisory will be issued by NHC at 5 a.m. HST (11 a.m. EDT) – http://www.hurricanes.gov

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: